Scientific Program

The 2018 congress scientific program deals with quality issues of laboratory medicine and advanced healthcare technologies. Two inspiring days with world class speakers will guarantee an unforgettable experience.




The Changing World

08.02.2018 09:20 - 09:30

Session: Avaussanat

IBM Watson – Shaping the Future of Healthcare?

Henrik Rindel Gudbergsen, MD, PhD, MPA, Chief Medical Officer (IMB Nordic, Denmark)

08.02.2018 09:30 - 10:15

Auditorium 101, session: Avausluento

Performance Specifications with Special Emphasis on Biological Variation Data

Sverre Sandberg, Director (NOKLUS, Norway)

08.02.2018 10:30 - 11:15

Session: The Path to perfect Quality

Reference Measurement Procedures – Emphasis on Performance Specifications and Operating Laboratories

Linda Thienpont, Professor Emerita (Ghent University, Belgium)

08.02.2018 11:15 - 12:00

Session: The Path to perfect Quality

Standardisation and Harmonisation in Laboratory Medicine: a Matter of Patient Safety

Mauro Panteghini, Professor, MD (University of Milan Medical School and "Luigi Sacco" University Hospital)

08.02.2018 14:00 - 14:45

Session: The Path to perfect Quality

Traceability and the New EU IVD Regulation

Jonathan Middle, PhD (ALCM Birmingham, the United Kingdom)

08.02.2018 14:45 - 15:30

Session: The Path to perfect Quality

Diagnostic biomarkers of Alzheimer disease

Maryline Simon, PhD, eMBA - HSG, Clinical Science Leader (Roche Diagnostics, Switzerland)

08.02.2018 15:45 - 16:15

Session: Alzheimer

Analytical Quality Specifications of Inter-Laboratory Comparisons

Carmen Perich, Quality Director (Vall d’Hebron Hospital Laboratories, SCEQA, Spain)

08.02.2018 16:00 - 16:45

Session: The Path to perfect Quality

Diagnostic Pathways in Theory and Practice

Georg Hoffman, Professor (University of Munich, Germany)

09.02.2018 09:00 - 09:45

Session: Avausluento

HbA1c Standardization and Clinical Outcomes

Eric Kilpatrick, Professor (Sidra Medical and Research Center, Qatar)

09.02.2018 10:00 - 10:45

Session: New Frontiers in Health and Laboratory Technology

Send your abstract for the ePoster by Friday 1st December, 2017

ePoster Exhibition

The ePoster exhibition – a modern tool to present your studies and latest scientific results to the international audience. Send your abstract for the ePoster by Friday 24th November, 2017

Speakers´ Corner

Sponsors and exhibitors are sharing their latest product information and studies during the breaks. Speaker’s Corner will take place in the exhibition area.

Quality Promotion Awards Ceremony

The awards are granded to Finnish or international persons who are dedicated to promote quality in laboratory medicine and healthcare. The award itself is the Quality Cube including the Labquality Days´s theme. Quality promotion awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 8th of February at 16:00.

Welcome Party "RockTails" on Thursday 8th of February right after the Quality Promotion Awards Ceremony

Share This